Lae_M

DJ SWYKERT SPOTLIGHT

In crime on September 17, 2012 at 7:13 am

When people used to ask me who I am I used to answer: I’m an insane Yooper poet police dispatcher fortune telling witch, I’m armed, and very very dangerous. Yes, this was just fun, although it’s true. You could add I’m a wolf lover, raised two of them and when I don’t write crime stories I have written extensively about wolves, am currently writing a novel about a former soldier-cop who moves up to his family cabin on top of Brockway Mountain. When his psychiatrist asks him what he’s going to be doing  up there he answers, “Counting Wolves.”  I also have a novel with a wolf in it on the Noble Romance website, it’s a historical love story with a woman who has a wolf.

This is my official writing bio:

DJ Swykert is a former 911 operator. Short fiction and poetry published in: The Tampa Review, Monarch Review, Sand Canyon Review, Zodiac Review, Scissors and Spackle, Spittoon, Barbaric Yawp and BULL. Children of the Enemy, a novel, released September, 2012 by Cambridge Books. Alpha Wolves, a novel, released May, 2012, available on the Noble Publishing website. You can find him on the blogspot: MagicMasterminds.com. He is a wolf expert.

  1. Great spotlight! I RT’d for you! Happy MOnday! 😀

Leave a Reply

